I Would Do Anything for Love…

Posted: September 7, 2011 in Music

This is a beautiful song.

No two ways about it.

I loved it the first time I heard it and continue to love it today.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9X_ViIPA-Gc&ob=av2e

 

 

It’s like you can taste his longing and his love for the woman.

 

And I would do anything for love

I’d run right in to hell and back

I would do anything for love

I’ll never lie to you and that’s a fact

But I’ll never forget the way you feel right now oh no – no way

And I would do anything for love

But I won’t do that, I won’t do that.

Some days it don’t come easy,

Some days it don’t come hard,

Some days it don’t come at all

And these are the days that never end

Some nights you breathe fire,

Some nights your carved in ice

Some nights your like nothing I’ve ever seen or will again

Maybe I’m crazy

But it’s crazy and it’s true

I know you can save me

No one else can save me now but you.

Oh no – no way

Is that love?

Or is it lust?

Rock ‘n roll, sex and drugs, music and musings – they can all get rolled in one with a song that ‘means’ something. That makes you feel something in on the inside.

I know I’ve mentioned this before – but music speaks to people.

And I find it cruel that only some of us have the ability to make others go ‘Yeah, fucking exactly!’ when we hear a song.

Music is something that has been part of mankind for millenia.

And it will continue to be until the very end…

Gotta love this song.

Next up – We’re Not Gonna Take it – by Twisted Sister.

So stay tuned to

‘A Nightingale’s Blog’, darlings

for more rock ‘n roll.

Peace. Out.

*#*

Comments
  1. nrhatch says:

    Music rocks!

    What speaks to me in a song’s lyrics changes over time as I change.

  2. MrBillyD says:

    You’d do anything for love? Well how about this?

    The orchestra begins and he sings.

    “You’d be so easy to love
    So easy to idolize all others above
    So worth the yearning for
    So swell to keep all the home fires buring for.

    “We’d be so grand at the game
    So carefree together that it does seem a shame
    That you can’t see your future with me
    ‘Cause you’d be oh so easy to love.”
    (Written by Cole Porter, 1936)

    Now the orchestra plays the rich elegant arrangment; while he and andalib dance across the floor, with graceful elegance.

    Applause! Applause! Applause!

Leave a Reply

