Pet Names – Part 2

Posted: August 31, 2011 in Musings

My previous post about pet names got me thinking.

Now (I don’t mean to put you on the spot here, James) but this post involves you.

Why? Because, I call James (http://aardvarkian.com) ‘darling’. Which according to my previous post, is a pet name.

Is this a bad thing?

No!

James is a very dear friend of mine, one that I would very much like to meet one day.

Why am I posting this?

I only feel that it is fair that all who read this and don’t feel it necessary to leave a reply, know that, I don’t care what YOU think!

These ‘no-reply readers’ are those of you who call me ‘flirt’ and ‘seductress’ in your ‘personal’ emails to me, detailing how I should ‘change my ways’ and ‘prepare my soul for Heaven’ – um – why? Are you coming after me? In that case, bring it on, baby!

 

If I want to flirt with James (which I do – shamelessly) I will.

If I want to call him ‘darling’ and talk about my pink handcuffs, leather and lace outfit and my bridle and whip kit – then I will.

This is who I am – it’s what I do!

 

Is it wrong of me to do so?

Is it wrong of everyone to flirt and give others pet names?

Is it a ‘mortal sin’?

Flirting never hurt anyone.

It’s the way others perceive those flirtations that’s the problem.

A married man who goes after the girl who flirts with him at the bar for a bigger tip is a fool. Just because she flirts doesn’t mean she wants you to fuck her, OK?

It’s the same for that sexy, handsome, rock-hard ass assistant in Jimmy Choo on Fifth. OMG!! Talk about a gorgeous man! Do I flirt with him when I go in to see the new collections? Yes – but not because I want to sleep with him.

Pet names aren’t a bad thing – it’s a sign of affection and I have plenty of affection for James.

 

Such is life.

 

 

So, to all the ‘nameless’ critics out there – I will continue to do as I please, thank you very much.

Grow up and get over it.

 

*#*

Comments
  1. James says:

    Oh God, my day wouldn’t be complete if you didn’t flirt with me at least once. That’s it, I’m going to New York next year.

    • andalibmarks says:

      You are more than welcome, darling!
      Oooo, the fun we’ll have!!
      I’ll show you all my outfits.
      In fact, I’ll come get you at JFK wearing my thigh high leather boots, Daisy Duke shorts, lace bodice and I’ll tuck the pink handcuffs in the small of back for all to see…

      Now, is that incentive enough for you – or would you like some more?

      *#*

  2. nrhatch says:

    Hahaha!

    This made me think of Santana’s “Evil Ways”

    You’ve got to change your evil ways, baby
    For I stop loving you
    You hang around, baby
    Like Jeanne and Joan and who knows who

  3. andalibmarks says:

    Thank you, Nancy!!!
    My ‘evil ways’ do tend to give off so many laughs though…

    *#*

  4. My Darlin’ Sweet Cheeks:

    It appeast far too many people have far too much time on their hands. They apparently waste some of that time worrying about whether a blogger flirts – shamelessly or not – with another blogger – who by the way accepts it all very good naturedly, and offers back a bit of his own from time to time!

    What’s with this group of complainers? Go figure. . . In the meantime:

    Come down and see me sometime, Sweetie Pie! 😉

    Sogned,
    Your ever-lovin’ Honey,
    Paula

Leave a Reply

