Weekends, Insomnia and Revenge!!

Posted: August 15, 2011 in Lovelife, Musings, Rock Climbing

Hi guys!

It’s a wonderful morning, isn’t it? Wait, what time is it? Is it still night or technically morning when it’s 12:30?

And, is it Sunday night, or Monday morning? I can’t keep up!

After James recent post:   http://aardvarkian.com/2011/08/14/100-words-100-days-day-24-on-insomnia/

I’ve been giving it all some thought. How many insomniacs are out there, reading my post right now? I take it more than a few, right? Anyway, we all know the terrible toll it takes, the bitchiness, the snappy snipes that we dish out, the oh-my-God-help-me-before-I-wring-my-own-neck attitude that sometimes rears its ugly head.

We all hate the sand coated eyeball feeling and that fucking clock’s ticking is getting louder and louder and LOUDER – even though it really isn’t.

So, I’ve decided to try something (but God help me, the technical aspects of these blog things are WAY too complicated for me!) I want to create a website, blog – whatever – where (as insomniacs) can write down all the frustrations, all the anger (in my case anyway) and the tears of insomnia.

HAHA! What do you think of that?

Pretty neat, huh?

No, you’re not interested?

Fuck.

Whatever.

I’m going to be writing down my little – upsets with insomnia. If you want to follow – by all means – follow. If not – that’s your business! It doesn’t matter one little bit to me!

HAHA!!

(OK, so I’m VERY fucking tired as I type this (I haven’t slept in – 96 hours) so that explains my happiness!) 

Right, so that’s that.

Next, weekends.

As some of you will have noticed, I’m not very active over the weekends. That’s because I’ve decided that weekends are ‘me’ time. I’m trying to do things other than internet blogging and writing and working over a weekend. So, if you don’t hear from me for the duration of the weekend, it’s not because I’ve absconded again! I’m just on ‘cyber holiday’. OK?

Good.

Next, we have Revenge!!!

I love it! Really I do!

But, it is a very bad thing. Naughty, naughty Andi! (Pfft! Yeah, right!)

Who of you have read my previous blog entitled ‘The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath’?

For those who haven’t, I hope the link works!!

https://anightingalesblog.wordpress.com/2010/12/22/the-seven-deadly-sins-wrath/

I consider ‘wrath’ and ‘revenge’ twins. You won’t get one without the other so, their more like Siamese twins actually.

Speaking of Siamese twins, aren’t two kittens born in the same littler to a Siamese cat also technically Siamese twins?

Just a thought.

ANYWAY, after calling Nik and his ‘woman’ together to convene and converse in a civilised manner concerning her blatant slander and her unruly dedication to tarnishing my good name, thereby scarring my delicate psyche beyond any and all recognition – I have fucking well set things right!

So right, in fact, that seeing as she doesn’t use the rock climbing facility for its actual purpose (as set out in the ‘club rule book’) and neither does she participate in any of the duties that the non-climbers have in seeing to it that the refreshment stand is well stocked  – she has official been asked to refrain from entering the club unless she is in fact seriously taking up climbing or tending to the refreshment stand!

In other words – she’s been given the boot!

Hip! Hip! Hoo – fucking – ray!

Oooo, I know what you’re thinking, ‘Andi, you got a girl kicked out of the class simply because she called you a few names?’

Fuck no!

I got her kicked out because her voice was getting on my nerves! How many of you watched ‘The Nanny’ with Fran Drescher?

Like that! Only worse! It had a gravelly texture to it – like she was choking on rocks!

 

Argh, so maybe I got her kicked out for her voice and the name calling. I wasn’t the only one that complained! So it’s not like it was a ‘personal grudge’ or anything like that.

But, I confess, I do feel very triumphant!

 

So, now I’ve covered the basics, I think.

 

What are the basics?

Black and white?

Right and wrong?

Male and female?

 

Fuck this, I’m off to bed.

 

*#*

Comments
  1. nrhatch says:

    Terrific post, Andi!

    * I love your idea of garnering comments from fellow insomniacs.
    * You should definitely ENJOY your weekends as you choose.
    * And I love that Miss Priss isn’t allowed to sit on the sidelines making snide remarks.

    If your revenge had involved tampering with her safety harness, I would not have shared your jubilation at her “fall from grace.” But since she’s just been kicked out of venue where she didn’t really belong . . . YAY!!!!

    • andalibmarks says:

      Why thank you!
      And, I would never tamper with someone’s safety gear! That’s just so wrong on so many levels.

      Also, I happen to have a very good alibi for that unfortunate incident with the hairspray canister and the match that occurred three days ago while Miss Priss was in the bathroom – who knew that the two shouldn’t be brought into contact with each other? I ask you…

      *#*

Leave a comment